Home » 2010 » December

Monthly Archives: December 2010

Where we are!

Location Map
Spread far and wide!

Golf Course Care



Another fantastic finish to our only financially competitive tournament.¬†Perfect conditions (come on… we all play regarding)¬†provided excellent scoring opportunities. After a scintillating first round of 65 Craig looked to be in great shape for his owner Ben Akdag. Unfourtunatley for both mentioned the second round coincided with a¬†work christmas party! Bill Eastoe well in the hunt with a fine first round net 68, must of thought himself in with a show, would have tried to purchase a share as well Bill. But.. The smart money was always on Emilio Bassi(71, and 64!!),¬† sublime second round just edging out Bill by one stroke.
There was a lot of money spent on this year’s calcutta, and lets hope this is the way of the future. Amazing to see people’s game/effort change when the dollar is introduced!

Thanks to our previous club captain for posting the eligibilities for this weeks event, good luck to all involved. Reminder that we will be having our AGM prior to the breakup, and as suggested own cuttlery may be preferred.

Would like to thank the work of Allan Davies as club handicapper, as all he has done, and setting up the club database is an incredible achievment. So big thank you Allan. Enjoy the rest(i have your number!).

Results for Vin O’Meara 2010
1st Emilio Bassi(64) 2nd Bill Eastoe(68) 3rd Ken Grist(66) 3rd Craig Sharp(75) 4th Harry Boughen(72) 4th Mike Mann(68) 5th Malcolm Fleming(72) 5th Damien Lee(69)

Groups for 2nd Round Vin O’Meara

Groups for 11.12.10

1st group: Stefan Belevski(88)   Chris Priems(83)   Laurie Mannix(81)   Rodger Clarke(70)

2nd group: Jan Siemon(78)   Jim Siemon(guest)   Ray Taylor(guest)

3rd group: Mo Sabih(68*)¬†¬† Allan Davies(79)¬†¬† Stephen O’Sullivan(*)¬†¬† Bob McDonald(78)

4th group: Malcom Adey(77)   Gordon Hill(76)   Mehmet Akdag(74)   Rod Grant(74)

5 th group: Tony Mifsud(74)   Ken Grist(74)   Mike Mann(73)   Damien Lee(73)

6th group: Emilio Bassi(71)   Andrew Petricola(71)   Targe Mifsud(71)   Mal Fleming(70)

7th group: Kazim Akdag(70)   Harry Boughen(69)   Bill Eastoe(68)   Craig Sharp(65)

* denotes ineligable for championship points/handicapping.