Home » 2010 » June

Monthly Archives: June 2010

Where we are!

Location Map
Spread far and wide!

Golf Course Care


Results for 26th June 2010

Congratulations to our winner and grinner Jan Siemon who shot an excellent 41 points, 4 clear of the field, and has now achieved a personal best with a handicap of 11.5 and edging ever closer to a single figure handicap (meanwhile I shall just continue to dream of one!). Richard and Damo pulled up in second place with 37 points and Kazim has put in a solid round of 36 for third place.

Note the tee times are now coming back in time, next week is 8.22am and Rod Grant will operate the tee on his return from his international gallivanting.

Results for Saturday, 26 June 2010
1st Jan Siemon(41) 2nd Richard Hall(37) 2nd Damien Lee(37) 3rd Kazim Akdag(36) 4th S Butterfield(35) 5th Tony Balcombe(34) 5th Rodger Clarke(34)

Results for 19th June 2010

Today the top 5 spots were picked up through consistency by our low handicappers. Noodles, todays winner, put in an excellent 66 in winter conditions to be 3 clear of our returning Preso Andrew who obviously has recovered nicely and popped himself to the top of the Championship Table to boot!.

The matchplay did not go well for the Habib’s with Mehmet and Ben both going down with close matches. The results were Damo (our first semi finalist) beat Mehmet 2 up and Oliver knocked off Ben 3&2.

Results for Saturday, 19 June 2010
1st S Butterfield(66) 2nd Andrew Petricola(69) 3rd Jan Siemon(70) 4th Damien Lee(71) 5th Oliver Gross(72)
Matchplay Results. D.Lee d M.Akdag 2 up, O.Gross d B.Akdag 3&2

Email Addresses Please

Members..we are missing working email addresses for Stephen O’Sullivan, Joe Demir, Christian von Tunk and Steven Kavuades. Please send an email to ivanhoegc@gmail.com….Thanks Allan

Results for 12th June 2010

A cold and wet winters day, with only 21 players, saw some lower scores, in fact 29 stableford today earned points today. Bill Eastoe and Stephen O’Sullivan handled the wet conditions like pros and scored an excellent 37 points to be joint winners with Noodles and Trevor coming in 4 and 5 stableford points away respectively for second and third.

An exciting finish to the matchplay game between Chris and Craig went right down to the wire with Chris winning the chip off decider. This is what matchplay is all about and its a shame that there’s a winner and loser. Congratulations Chris and really bad luck to Craig.

Results for Saturday, 12 June 2010
1st Bill Eastoe(37) 1st Stephen O’Sullivan(37) 2nd S Butterfield(33) 3rd Trevor Jackson(32) 3rd Jan Siemon(32) 4th Richard Hall(30) 4th Gordon Hill(30) 4th Tony Mifsud(30) 5thEmilio Bassi(29) 5th Damien Lee(29) 5th Chris Priems(29) 5th Craig Sharp(29)